Repetition is Habit

Today’s inspirational music: Welcome to the Jungle by Guns N Roses

We all are creatures of habit.  In fact, we needs habits so badly that in order to rid ourselves of old habits we really need to replace them with new ones.  Going to the gym, eating right, and making sure you’re living healthier is a habit.

I made a goal for myself this week to run on my off days.  I didn’t do that at all this week and I know its because I’m not in the habit of doing that.  Work is stressing me out a bit, which has me distracted, but I would still like to build the habit of running at least a mile every day (working my way up to two, three, or four).  When I do this I believe I’ll be back in weight loss mode, which is really where I’d like to be because staring at the lumps on my front and side is getting obnoxious.

Get up.  Move.  Do something.  Make it a habit.

