Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookies

I was looking for gluten free cookie recipes for my grandma’s 90th birthday, and I ran across some real duds. But THIS one….this is good!

gluten free chocolate chip cookiesIngredients:

  • 1 c butter, softened
  • 3/4 c sugar (I use evaporated cane juice)
  • 3/4 c brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 2 1/4 cup rice flour (I use brown rice flour)
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 2 tsp xanthan gum
  • 1 tsp salt
  • chocolate chips, or whatever you’d like to add

Instructions:

I put all the ingredients into my mixer and used the cookie paddle. When I place the dough on a baking sheet I use a small ice cream scoop.

Bake at 350 degrees for about 10 minutes. Leave them a little soft in the center so they don’t dry out. They didn’t really spread a lot while baking.

Store them in an airtight container and they stay soft and moist!

The original recipe can be found here.

gluten free chocolate chip cookies2

grandma and her cake

grandma and her cake

me and grandma
grandma and me

